Bollywood Dhamaka

News, Gossip, Downloads, Reviews and more in Bollywood

  • RSS Indiashines Recent Members

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Indiashines Online Members

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Indiashines Popular Members

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Indiashines Photo Gallery

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Indiashines Video Gallery

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Video: Ghajini Movie – Aamir Khan Body Making

Posted by bollywooddhamaka on December 18, 2008

Watch Aamir Khan doing workout for his forthcoming film ‘Ghajini’. Aamir shares his experience of doing extensive exercise in the gym with his trainer Satyajit Chaurasia.

Ghajini - Aamir Khan Body Making Part 1

Video: Ghajini - Aamir Khan Body Making Part 1

 

Ghajini - Amir Khan Body Making Part 2

Video: Ghajini - Amir Khan Body Making Part 2

Shahrukh khan had six pack abs in ‘Om Shanti Om’ while the perfectionist Aamir Khan has eight pack abs in the upcoming film ‘Ghajini’.

Talking about his body Aamir Khan states, “I needed this kind of physique because the kind of action you see me doing, you will believe I am capable of only because of my body. It took three hours of workout every day. I began on March 15, 2007, one day after my birthday, and it went on till April 21, 2008, I learnt a lot about fitness in this period.”

He further says, “I did abs to work the core muscles and get the six-pack, say 1,000 crunches. Mondays I did chest and back, Tuesdays I worked on the arms and Wednesdays I exercised my shoulders and legs. Then I would repeat the cycle. This included cardio every day of between half-hour to an hour.”

About his trainer he mentioned, “I would like to attribute credit to my physical trainer Satyajit Chaurasia and diet by Dr. Vinod Durandhar.

Talking about the diet he says, “It was a balanced diet, one-third fat, one-third carbs, one-third protein. Normal food like rotis, rice, vegetables, chicken, 16 egg whites, fruits and four litres of water. All cooked in three teaspoons of oil. There was no sugar, no potatoes, no bananas, no red meat, no egg yolks and no fried stuff. The diet changed every month.”

Leave a comment